Our leadership team combines the highest levels of experience.

The HYCAP leadership team comprises a unique blend of hydrogen, energy, manufacturing, financing, and fund management experience to capitalise on the rapid growth of the hydrogen sector, and accelerate the UK’s decarbonisation.


Jo Bamford
Founding Partner
James Munce
Chief Executive Officer
Scott Lanphere
Chief Investment Officer
Damian Ordish
Head of People
Jamie Burns
Chief Financial Officer
Luke Spencer Wilson
Chief Operating Officer
Ben Madden
Chief Technology Officer
Toby Fenwicke-Clennell
Head of Investor Relations
Matt Holgate
Principal (Investments)
Charles Portwain
Vice President
James Woods
Associate (Investments)
Oliver Casale
Angela Génin
Executive Assistant